Howick-Pakuranga Baseball Club
Home of the

Divisional (Adult social) baseball

The Auckland Baseball Association Divisional League is the landing spot for champions past, champions future, and champions in their own back garden.

Divisional games are for players of various skills who want to play baseball without the pressure, training or performance demands associated with Premier teams. It is classed as semi-social, with many teams enjoying a post-game refreshment and re-living key moments in the game.

All Divisional games have umpires and score keepers, and results are tracked on the Pointstreak scoring website.

Our Divisional team athletes are encouraged to train with our senior teams, and to continue to build their skill and fitness to get through the rigours of the season physically as intact as possible.


Divisional games are played on the finest baseball diamonds New Zealand has to offer:

  • Lloyd Elsmore Park – on No 1 and 2 diamonds

  • Bayside Westhaven – Crossfield Domain

  • Central City – War Memorial Park, May Rd, Mt Roskill

  • West City – McLeod Park, Te Atatu

  • Orewa Sharks - Victor Eaves Park, Orewa


Divisional players are provided with a club jersey for games, which must be returned at the end of the season, and a hat they can keep.


Players will need to provide the following equipment - see the guys at the Fieldhouse - 1/57 Ben Lomond Crescent, Pakuranga

  • Pants – white baseball pants

  • Glove – players will need their own baseball glove

  • Shoes – most players use baseball cleats, although falling over rounding bases or chasing fly balls with no grip on your footwear provides suitable fodder for in game, post-game and post season analysis.

All other gear is provided by the club, including bats, batting helmets, catchers gear, balls etc.

Zingo Tromsko Trophy

The Zingo Tromsko Trophy brings together the gladiators of the Hawks’ Divisional grade in a winner take all, no holds barred matchup.

Packed full of the grade’s most electrifying studs, the games are actioned packed, and best described as THE annual event to be seen at.


2021/2022 – Team B (Vaughan Wyber)
2012/2013 – Hori Hawks (Kevin Nepia)